To market, to market, to buy a fat pig…(kind of!)

P1000468

I had my first market stall yesterday, and it was fun!  I made a few sales, but also learned a bit about setting up and displaying my stuff, the need to dress VERY warmly, even in Barcelona- it is cold in February after all-, and the camaraderie that can be had between market stall holders.

P1000477

The AMAZING DJ, Joe’s mercy dashes bringing extra socks and hot pizza, the girl I was sharing the stall with, and a glass of vino definitely helped things go more smoothly!  I would’ve liked to have had more sales, of course, but a few people took my business card at least, so even if just one other person finds my blog or Etsy shop then  that’s a bonus, and the experience in itself was worthwhile.  Also  it was one of my New Year’s resolutions, so hooray, tick!  Feeling of achievement!  And it’s only February!  

Any New Year’s resolutions you’ve made accomplished yet???

4 thoughts on “To market, to market, to buy a fat pig…(kind of!)

  1. Nice! Good for you! Going to market is o hard – you kind of bare your soul to the world and say this is me, like me! Congrats on getting a New Years resolution that is HARD ticked off your list!

Leave a Reply

