Wonderful Wednesday!

pink whimsical woman

Hello

It’s the first day back after the holidays for Joe, so I’m on my own again with Jamie, after a pretty rubbish night’s sleep.

Gah!

The night weaning is slow work, we just have to keep plodding on I guess.  Plod plod plod.  Anyway in a supreme effort not to let what would normally colour the day or the ‘start’ of the week in a bad way, I bring you wonderful Wednesday!!

It’s easy to wallow and indulge negativity when you let it, it kind of feels like relaxing into something and stopping the struggle to feel differently.  And if something’s a struggle then it can’t be right, right??!!

Oh the twisted logic! I’m not saying don’t feel your feelings;  acknowlege them, feel them and sit with them, but don’t wallow and make more of them than they actually are, which is easy to do if you insist on dwelling on them.  I’m not saying to repress anything and plaster on a big fake smile and irritate people by never admitting anything’s wrong or that you may need help.  I am saying don’t stop the effort to look on the bright side, make the best of things, count your blessings, take pleasure in little everyday things, be nice to yourself, be nice to others, lift yourself out of any self indulgent black clouds that might be hovering over you.  Life’s too short.  See each day as a microcosm of your life, of how you want to live your life.  Do you want to be begrudging, resentful, a whinger, a self-pitying moaner?  Everyone has stuff to deal with.  Things aren’t that bad, really.  Honest gov!

♥  So here’s my list of wee happy things.  Phew!!  Wonderful Wednesday is baaaaack!!! ♥

♥ orange lilies on my desk. My favourite flower ever, I think, after roses, of course.  And forgetmenots, tulips and bluebells ♥ beautiful blossoming trees ♥ beach walks and feeling the sand beneath our toes-the oldies are always the goodies! ♥ the collage above, one of my very first ones in this style.  I’ve now got over 20.  Go me for being productive and finding something I love! ♥ tofu and avocado sandwiches ♥ Lush honey and jasmine shower gel, sooooo indulgent! ♥ Joe singing off key Twinkle Twinkle Little Star to crying  tired Jamie. Officially the best daddy in the world ♥ caramel icecreams ♥ Finding 100 euros we’d forgotten about after Joe saying he wanted to find 70. Thanks Universe! ♥ Spring cleaning and clothes purges ♥ finding our perfect flat, fingers crossed we get it, should find out in the next couple of days.  Please please please let it be ours!!!!!!!!!

And I leave you with this quote, which I love:

‘Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.’  Melody Beattie

Have a wonderful Wednesday my darlings!!

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Wednesday!

  1. I liked your flowers, I love avocados in anything, I think it is sweet that he sings, Twinkle, twinkle little star and I hope for you (fingers crossed) that you find the perfect flat!

  2. Thank you! We found the flat, we just need to be told by the owner we can rent it!!! Avocados just make a sandwich into more than just a sandwich don’t they?!! Hope your weekend is happy and fun. It’s raining here now…which actually I don’t mind because it’s a chance to be a homebody and not feel guilty that I should be outside doing something! x

Leave a Reply

