4 weeks to go…woop woop!

hello you leaves

Excitingly, I found this almost-finished collage in my art journal book.  I call it my art journal but I don’t actually do any art journalling in there!  I just use it to make collages that I intend to turn into prints or greetings cards.

I would like to do art journalling and PLAY a bit more, but find I’d rather be doing other more ‘serious’ creative stuff whenever I get the time.

Which I know is actually completely counter-productive because with art journalling you can mess around and play and it doesn’t matter if you make mistakes.

You can experiment and discover new methods and tecniques or whatever, and I would most likely come up with something better or more original than what I create intentionally, but I can’t seem to get myself to do it!

I can’t get away from the idea that I should be doing something concrete that’s going to further my fledgling business…gah!  I didn’t realise I was such a serious person, ha ha!  Any tips?

The words ‘hello you’ make me laugh as well because they remind me of my friend Cath’s lovely boyfriend Diego (who is so chirpy and smiley and genuine the whole world loves him!) who picked up the expression a while ago and didn’t stop saying it every chance he could.

Anyway, I’m pleased to have found the collage, which only needed a couple of finishing touches – as it brings me a step closer to my goal of having 100 items for sale in my Etsy shop.  Woo hoo!  I’m up to 95 at the moment, and I’m determined to make it to 100 before our baby comes.  (4 weeks tomorrow if she’s on time…)

I hope all is well in your world my jelly beans, here’s to an intensely productive 4 weeks!!

Leave a Reply

